Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Hotel Bookings > Marriott > User Reviews
Marriott

Marriott Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 30 reviews
Marriott SAVE UP TO 25% OFF ON HOTELS (May 14-15)
Margret Ellosa
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Luxury Stay!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    While choosing a room this time, there were certain things that I had in my mind. I was looking for: 


    • A king-size suite 

    • A in-house refrigerator 

    • Amount Bracket: $130 (at max)

    • Pick & Drop service 


    Booking a suite online with a good number of Marriott coupons was a great deal I think. When I called them and asked them about the price, I was told that there is no discount on offline bookings however, I can opt for online bookings. 


    While checking the website, I found that they are catering to all the needs I have and therefore, without giving a second thought, I booked it. 


    The stay was no less than perfect. All the accessories and kits were appropriately provided to us. The DND board was actually respected and the food was served with utmost care.


    Suggestion: Please provide offers on offline bookings too. It gets difficult to look for rooms online at the last moment. 

Henry Quinton
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 10 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Corporate Discount on Booking”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hotel Booked: Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South

    Booking Date: 10th Feb 2020

    Address: 2501 Atlantic Ave. Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451 

    Phone Number: 17574916222


    On 7th Feb 2020, I did my booking for the same hotel from the Marriott site. This Hotel is such a marvelous place to stay.


    The grand total that I paid for a night at the Hotel amounted to $126 per night which was after I applied for the option of Corporate discount. Since this hotel was under category 5 I got an extra 17,000 points on my Marriott Hotel booking.


    The Lobby of the Hotel looked totally classic.


    With an oceanfront double suite Living room, I could easily see some spectacular views of Virginia beach broadway and the Atlantic ocean.


    I really enjoyed my stay!

Quentin Ashton
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 03 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Good Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hallelujah!

    What better option I can get except this. So on 3rd Feb 2020, I booked 1 room at the Indianapolis Marriott East from Marriott for a price of $126.


    Positives:

    • Hassle-Free Booking
    • Generous Staff
    • Top of line Services


    Negatives: 

    • I won’t even call it a negative review but the staff was too considerate about the customers.


    Overall the comfort of the sofa bed & the luxurious ambiance of the Hotel made our stay more pleasing.


    I would definitely recommend everyone to spend at least one night at this beautiful Hotel from Marriott.


    Rating: 5 / 5

Brock Wallace
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 06 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Complete Chaos”

  • Overall Experience

    Reservation number: 91914693

    1st Situation

    The date was 6th Feb 2020, while I was trying to book 1 room at the Residence Inn St. Louis O’Fallon, and again & again I was getting redirected to the main home page.


    After trying again, what I saw was completely chaotic, there was a 404 error on the site. At that very moment, I took a mature decision to call up the customer care service number of Marriott on 18005354028 and after having a brief conversation with the customer staff I was told there that they are repairing a bug which is making their server loading time slow.

    2nd Situation

    After some time when I got back to the site again in the middle of my booking transaction the site automatically took a different Hotel in the same region.


    I found this store completely pathetic!

Peter Bryan
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 07 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Grand Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Something Luxurious something Sassy!


    So on 7th Feb 2020, I booked 1 hotel at the Sheraton Grand Seattle from the Marriott store for which I paid USD 391 per night.


    The Sheraton Hotel overview of the Marriott store was wonderful.


    There were no sort of verification documents that were required when I reached Sheraton which was indeed a hassle-free time-saving practice.


    My stay at the Hotel was indeed superb.


    Personal Recommendation: 4.6 / 5

John Kevins
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 03 2020
3.1 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Booking Not Done”

  • Overall Experience

    On the date 3rd Feb 2020, I booked 1 room at The Ritz Carlton, Amelia Island which is located at Amelia Island Parkway Amelia Island.


    As I am a US Navy seals veteran, I was getting a military discount on my hotel booking. But as & when I moved a step further the transaction page went down and everything got hanged.


    I am not really a tech-savvy person & I rather like to keep away from online engagement but this experience has just made me realize how inconvenient the Marriott store site is. 


    Extremely dissatisfied with the services!


    Recommendation: 1.3 / 5

Jimmy Fernandez
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 12 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Lovely Family Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Last week, I was in Las Vegas with my wife and two kids. When we were on the flight then only I booked the hotel through Marriott’s official website. I made the payment via my HDFC Visa Card and got a 15% discount on the deal. 

     

    When we reached the hotel, we were greeted very warmly by the hotel staff. They took care of our welfare and gave their best service. They arrange an extra bed for my kids. They also served the food which my kids like. There was a big LED screen in the room in which we watched the movies and kids program as well.

     

    My family enjoyed the place and also visited various sites there. The view around the hotel was beautiful.

     

    It was a great experience. We all enjoyed ourselves there. Thanks to Marriott.

Antonio Mario
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Dubai Is Fab!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    We had visited Dubai to attend a marriage party over there. On arrival, we were searching for hotels near the marriage venue. I selected some rooms and read the reviews. I looked at the reviews and the services and meals seemed to be good. I booked a hotel and I made an advance payment to get an extra discount of a15%.

     

    We reached the hotel where the manager welcomed us and assured us of free breakfast and their popular massage service.

     

    I liked the services provided by the hotel manager and enjoyed it there for two days. It was our first stay in Dubai and I was glad that we chose Marriott as a booking app. 

     

    Thanks to the Marriott for their great service! 

Joe Harper
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 07 2020
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Booking Devastated”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hotel Rate: 136 USD/ Night 

    Hotel Booked: Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper


    Checking out the Marriott store for exclusive Hotel accommodation, I got the best deal struck were on 12th Feb 2020, I booked a room at the Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper Hotel.


    This luxurious spacious king whirlpool suite is a perfect getaway that promises a relaxing evening after a hard day’s work.


    With services like Air Conditioning, Alarm Clock, Beauty shop, Barber, Buffet breakfast, tea service & laundry on site.


    One of the best parts of booking this hotel is that it is surrounded by shopping malls, entertainment zones & restaurants like IKEA, Cabelas, outlets at Traverse mountain & Goodwood BBQ.


    Hotel Recommendation: 4.7 / 5

Caldwell Spencer
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 08 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“No Hotel Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    This is so annoying!


    On 8th Feb 2020, I placed a booking of SpringHill Suites Logan which is located on 635 South Riverwoods Parkway Logan, Utah


    I was booking my room from the Marriott store where the cost that I had to pay for a night amounted to $141 per night.


    The rooms at this hotel were 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms. Everything was fine until when I booking the hotel and the site went completely down.


    I tried calling up the Marriott customer service but nobody was concerned enough to even attend my call.


    I called them thrice out of which once I got connected but then there was too much disturbance on the call & couldn’t hear anything so I had to keep up the call.


    Hotel Recommendation: 3.1 / 5

Edan Banks
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 24 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 04 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Such A Good Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    My sweet & comfortable stay. So on 4th Feb 2020, I booked 1 room at the SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel which is located at Wisconsin Dells.


    The price that I paid for the Hotel Amounted to $102 per night.


    One of the most unique parts of this hotel is that it has a separate sleeping & living area where they have facilities for smart TV, Complimentary Wi-fi & ergonomic workstations.


    The only barrier of using High-speed Wi-fi here is that that if I had to do video chat, download large images, I have to pay $4.95 per day.


    This hotel has almost all the hotel services & business services that are minimal in every property.


    Recommendation: 4.8 / 5

Kevin Marsh
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 24 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 08 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Hotel Booking Error”

  • Overall Experience

    I have never complained while booking a hotel or purchasing a product online but this was heights.


    On 8th Feb 2020, I booked a room at The ENVOY HOTEL, AUTOGRAPH Collection which is located at Boston Massachusetts. 


    I was just a step behind confirming my Hotel room booking at the Envoy Hotel and suddenly a pop up emerged and just with a snap the whole website got down.


    How is it even possible


    I even tried to call up the customer care number of Marriott on 18005354028 & after having a brief conversation with them I was told to wait for more 10 or 20 mins more so that the issue could be resolved.


    Even after waiting for more than 45 mins there was completely no response from them.


    Totally unprofessional!

Culbert Potter
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 24 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 01 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Nice Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    How can I forget my stay at Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph


    On 1st Feb 2020, I booked one room at the same hotel Marriott site. With just the possible recommendation that I wanted to have, I got the best room which is the Deluxe Executive Suite.


    The comfort of staying at the hotel was one of a kind. With an inhouse pub, I just couldn't ask for more. Also, I have heard that the pub serves really good Artisanal cocktails which are really good.


    The atmosphere at the hotel was just amazing.


    If I have to rate the hotel out of 5 I will probably rate it a 4.7


    This is indeed one of the best hotels!

Max Foreman
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 24 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Very Good Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    On 3rd Feb 2020, I booked a room at the Residence Inn Abilene from Marriott store under which I even got a corporate discount & the final price that I had to pay for the accommodation summed up to $100 for a night.


    I am really happy to see that I can use such a discount on the Marriott site for my hotel booking. Talking about the amenities I get high-speed internet access where I can check my important emails & browse the web for which all comes as a complementary service to me.


    To trust the services is to Marriott.


    The enthusiasm of the staff in doing their duties was totally commendable. The stay at the Residence Inn was totally comfortable.


    Hotel Recommendation: 4.6 / 5

Simon Moore
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 24 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 05 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Hotel at the 4th Avenue Seattle”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    There is no doubt that I have never seen a more aesthetic & beautiful Hotel in my life other than the W Seattle which is located at 1112 4th Avenue Seattle, Washington.


    I made a booking for a room at the same hotel using the Marriott site & it was indeed totally easy.


    This hotel is pet-friendly, has an onsite Bar & a fitness center at its location. In addition to this, I even got a complimentary breakfast totally free which was extremely delicious.


    If I would have some more time I would have definitely thought of extending my stay at the hotel. But since what is possible has already been there with me from the Hotel for which I am highly grateful for Marriott for recommending me such a jazzy & cool place.


    A Must try Place!


    Hotel Recommendation: 4.9 / 5

Harol Stevens
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 20 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 08 2020
3.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Good Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Location: SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland


    Thank you, Marriott, for such a mindblowing stay.


    It would have been impossible for me to choose such a location if I had not landed at the Marriott store. On 8th Jan 2020, I booked one room at the same hotel from Marriott for which I had to pay $124 for a day stay.


    I would recommend everyone to stay for a day at this beautiful hotel with such a nice Ambience.


    It was a completely fabulous stay!


    Hotel Star Rating: 4.8 / 5

Elwis Rowland
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 20 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 07 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Top Class Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Date: 7th Feb 2020


    It was a perfect getaway stay at the Towneplace suites Denver downtown hotel which I booked from the Marriott store which came for a total price of $119 per night.


    Some of the amenities provided at the hotel include:

    • 1 Queen Sofa Set
    • Air Conditioned room
    • Alarm Clock
    • Iron & Ironing board
    • 1 Fitness center
    • Hot breakfast complimentary
    • Housekeeping service daily
    • 1 HD 32 inch TV Set                                                                                                                                                                                              

    I just couldn’t ignore all these facilities that were being provided which made my stay all the more comfortable for me. 


    Recommendation: 4.7/ 5

Toby Porter
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 20 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 03 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    On 3rd Jan 2020, I booked one room at the Fairfield Inn & Suites at the New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter area which is located at 346, Baronne Street, New Orleans Louisiana.


    I was going through the booking process & the page at which I was navigating suddenly went down. This is so not done.


    To discuss this issue I called up the customer care service number of Marriott store on 18005354028 and after having a brief conversation with them about the issue I was told that they have escalated the issue to the higher authorities & would get back with a solution in a couple of minutes.


    That was the last dialogue I had with Marriott which showed the kind of unprofessional behavior shown to their customers.


    Store Recommendation: 1.2 / 5

Martin Stanhope
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 19 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 13 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Had A Blast In Boston”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Total Cost: 102 USD


    I happened to visit Boston last month after being a lucky winner in some contest. They booked me a hotel via Marriott. I arrived at the place in the evening to be welcomed by the hotel staff. They all were very professional and polite. They helped me stay comfortable and were there in moments of trouble. 


    I loved their delicious food that was made by their excellent chef. The rooms were maintained well by the room service. Even the bathrooms were neat and clean and smelled lovely. All the amenities were provided just as promised. From soap to hand towels to toothbrushes, all were present in my room. I did not have to ask for anything. 

     

    I loved my experience of staying at the hotel. It was my first time in Boston and I had a great time.

Nathan Poole
store : Marriott
review date : Feb 18 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 05 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Rich Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    On 5th Jan 2020, I booked one room at W New York Times Square which is located at 1567, Broadway New York from the Marriott store. 


    Since the check-in time was 4:00 PM I managed to reach the location on time. Since there is no such thing as a free thing, there were extra facilities like high-speed Wi-fi, Valet parking & offsite parking everything was paid.


    The restaurant & bar lounge at the Hotel serves all tasty Mexican food. 


    Few of the things which I really liked about the property was the generosity with which the hotel staff behaved with their guest which made the experience more radiant for me.


    All thanks to the Marriott for such a comfortable booking.


    Hotel Recommendation: 4.8 / 5