Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Hotel Bookings > Hostelworld > User Reviews
Hostelworld

Hostelworld Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 30 reviews
Hostelworld GET 20% OFF ON ALL ROOMS (Jun 24-25)
Hector Wright
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 01 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Bangkok's Most Epic Hostel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hostel Booked: Everyday Bangkok Hostel@KHAOSAN

    Location: Pranakorn Bangkok, Thailand


    On 1st Feb 2020, I booked 1 room at the same Hostel for a price of $26 for a night. This is not a hype as this hotel architecture is really epic. 


    In addition to this, it takes just a couple number of hours to reach Suvarnabhumi Airport by public transport.


    The aesthetics of this hostel is indeed classy. It was an easy online check-in using the hostelworld site. Talking about this hostel which lies in the interior of Old Bangkok also has some city’s most iconic attractions nearby like the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Pho & Wat Arun are al 15 mins away from Tuk-Tuk.


    I completely enjoyed my Stay at the Hostel!

Keith Curz
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 28 2020
Service Availed : Hostel Booking
Hostel Booked : Feb 12 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Incredible Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hostel Booked: Hoosville Hostel

    Guest Rating: 9.0


    This Hostel accommodation seemed just like a forest nest accommodation. The price for a night stay at the hostel amounted to $30.82


    This wonderful hostel has an inbuilt tropical garden & a freshwater waterfall where I can just sit & relax or take a dip in the waterfall.


    The location is wonderful, the staff is superb & the cleanliness is extremely fantastic. Near the hostel is also a Fruit & spice park which is a 37-acre botanical garden & a park containing 500 varieties of fruits, vegetables, herbs & spices.


    In addition to this is the coral castle which is great for sightseeing.


    Personal Recommendation: 4.8 / 5

Mark Wolf
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 28 2020
Service Availed : Hostel Booking
Hostel Booked : Feb 06 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No hostel Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    As my last day tour to the 5 days destinations of the USA which are Ohio, Tennessee, Indiana, Mississippi & ending it with Williamsburg USA.


    I had to make a quick hostel booking for my stay at Williamsburg. Searching for a good hostel I finally found my accommodation from hostelworld.com where the hostel is located at 5437 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, USA


    The total price that I paid for the hostel amounted for the US $46.62


    But as & when I reached the Hostel opened my account on the hostelworld app there no booking receipt for the same which I need to show to the hostel premises otherwise there was no entry allowed for me.


    Not at all done!


    Recommendation: 2 / 5

Karsten Hermansen
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 27 2020
Service Availed : Hostel Booking
Hostel Booked : Feb 05 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A Perfect Spot For A Beach Relax”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    This is indeed one of the best & most relaxing chilling stays I have seen till now. So on 5th Feb 2020, I placed a booking for a dorm at the BHOSTELS INTERNATIONAL DRIVE NORTH which is located in International Dr B, Orlando, USA.


    The Scenic beach view from the hostel is exactly what I dreamed & expected to be. Some of the facilities that are already included under the hostel accommodation are free parking, outdoor rooms, Easily accessible ATM & Public transportation.


    This location is indeed one of the best that Orlando has to offer.


    The only Negative is that Pets are not allowed at the hostel.


    I am so happy to have chosen such an amazing hostel stay all thanks to hostelworld for recommending me such a wonderful hostel.


    Recommendation: 4.9 / 5

Aman Yaziji
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 27 2020
Service Availed : Hostel Booking
Hostel Booked : Feb 06 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Very Nice Hostel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Location: 143 West South Lake City, USA

    On 6th Feb 2020, I booked 1 Dorm bed at the SLC Hostel in Salt Lake City from the Hostelworld site. There was an ample number of facilities at the hostel which like the Deluxe bathrooms in common areas, Radiant heated floors & much more.


    My check-in at the hostel was super easy where they had the facility of self-check-in system within minutes of putting my details online. I got a mail on my personal mail id regarding the credit card authorization form & a copy of the photo ID.


    The only lag that this hostel had was that there is no breakfast included in the Stay.


    I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. This was the first hostel where I saw that the staff welcomed the guests with a welcoming gesture.


    All the facilities were indeed top of the line. 


    Recommendation: 4.4 / 5

Darel Kay
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 12 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Booking Reservation ID: 184737”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Location: Salt Lake City, USA

    Such a good stay!


    On 12th Feb 2020, I booked 1 room at the Avenues Hostel from Hostelworld store for a price of $35.16


    The only strict part of living in this Hostel is no late-night check-in after 10:30 with respect to people already sleeping which is not permitted at any cost.


    Rest I think the Hostel services were much in line with what I expected.


    The cleanliness of the Hostel was for sure very much presentable. I really want to thank Hostelworld for giving me recommendation of such a good Hostel.


    Verified Guest Rating: 3.8 / 5

Erwin Marshall
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 07 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Unclean Hostel”

  • Overall Experience

    As per my personal experience, this is the first hostel I have seen which has got such cleanliness issues.


    So on 7th Feb 2020, I booked 1 room at the MI Madison which is located at the South Butler Street Madison USA.


    I have never seen such an unclean hostel like this.


    The sofa cover was unclean, there was too much dirtiness, there was dirt on the room tapestries kept at the Hostel.


    On the site, it showed that the hostel had a Fantastic Cleanliness but now I think in reality it’s totally the opposite.


    Personal Recommendation: 2.1 / 5

Jake Anderson
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 19 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Just Pathetic”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hostel in Tennessee last month for an event there. The hostel seemed to be promising on the site. The pictures were all good and so were the reviews. However, when I reached the place, it was totally different. 

     

    My world was flipped upside down when I witnessed the pathetic condition of the hostel. The rooms were messy and very unorganised. The people there had no etiquettes at all. Everyone there was very rash and talked very rudely. I knew Nashville was different but this was something else! 

     

    Sadly, I had no choice but to stay there for two days as I had done the payment in advance and Marriott had no cancellation policy with the hotel. 


    I felt cheated! 

Chad Connor
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I Had A Great Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I was in England on an office tour. On arrival, I was searching for a hostel near the city. I pulled out my mobile and booked the hotel through Hostelworld’s mobile app. 


    I hired a taxi and reached the Hotel. I showed them the booking detail and the hotel manager asked me to leave luggage at the reception and showed me the room of my choice. It was a room with adequate sunlight and had a great view.

     

    I was given all the facilities and had no trouble staying. 

     

    I stayed there for three days. I spent my time sightseeing and visiting pubs and cafes. I had a lovely time in England and it made for a mesmerising stay, all thanks to Hostelworld! 

Josh Oliver
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 11 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Auckland Is Mesmerising”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had a chance to visit the beautiful country of New Zealand last month and I had a great time. I booked a hostel on HostelWorld after a friend's recommendation. It was very fast and did the job really well. I was impressed by the superfast site speed. I faced no trouble whatsoever. 

     

    When I reached the hostel, I was surprised to see it neat and clean. Everything was well organised and very well-maintained. All the necessities were provided to me in abundance. There was everything from TV to common fridge to amenities like toothpaste, soap, moisturizer etc. 

     

    The booking was done at 90 USD per night. And after availing their service I can say for sure that it was all worth it! 

Bill Carlin
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 24 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 14 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Finally In England”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Finally, I got to visit England last week. It was on my bucket list for very long and I was happy to finally explore the place. I booked the hostel on Hostelworld as it was offering some really great discounts. I chose a place that suited the best for my needs. It looked very promising on the site.

     

    When I reached the hostel, I was not disappointed at all. It looked just like the pictures. The hostel was well-maintained and was very organised. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were neat and clean

     

    The only thing that I did not like about the product was its food that I feel can improve significantly. Otherwise, everything was fine and I hope to go back someday. 

Jesse Stewart
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 24 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 20 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Japan: Amazing Wonderland”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

     I visited Tokyo last month and it was an adventure of a life-time, all thanks to Hostelworld. I decided to book a hostel as the city is a bit on the expensive side. I thought that I would rather invest the same money elsewhere and have a better trip altogether. 

     

    The hostel was amazing. It was highly organised and well-maintained. Cleanliness was given the utmost priority and everything smelled good. 

     

    Tokyo was truly a wonderland. It perfectly combines the peacefulness of conventional life and the pace of modern life. The streets were mysteriously beautiful and looked like a thing of beauty. Even the food at the hostel was damn near perfect.  

     

    I had the time of my life living in Japan and would love to go back soon. 

Toby Thompson
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 24 2020
Service Availed : Hostel Booking
Hostel Booked : Feb 07 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Homely Atmosphere”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    As my personal 90th tour to intercity USA this time it was Clarksdale Mississippi.


    Since I was totally budget bound it was almost impossible for me to book a room at the Hotel. Therefore on 7th Feb 2020, I booked a room at Auberge Clarksdale Mississippi from Hostelworld.com where the cost of stay was as low at $23.52


    There were two prices of the Dorm bed the very first price was Refundable and a little overpriced than the next one.


    My stay at the location was incredibly awesome.


    There were also some very strict Hostel policies laid down by the Hostel which included no taxes, No smoking, No Curfew.


    So if one is wearing a mask and is having a curfew then gaining entry to the hostel it is totally not permitted.


    Hostel Recommendation: 4.8 / 5

Adler Mitchell
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 24 2020
Service Availed : Hostel Booking
Hostel Booked : Feb 06 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Hostel Booked”

  • Overall Experience

    On 6th Feb 2020, I booked 1 room at the NY Moore Hostel located at 179 Moore Street New York from Hostelworld com.


    When I searched for hostels in New York, it showed the Hostelworld store on the top under the organic searches which gave me the confidence that hostelworld is the number one site in hostel booking.


    But as & when I was booking the hostel, it automatically opened into a new window and my booking transaction was leftover.


    I even did a live customer care support chat to enquire about my problem but I didn’t get a comfortable reply which could convince me that my problem can be solved.


    I am completely dissatisfied with my hostel booking from Hostelworld.com

Alfred Willis
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 21 2020
Service Availed : Hostel Booking
Hostel Booked : Feb 05 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Kansas Best hostel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hostel Rating: 4.6  / 5


    I Can't find a better hostel than this.


    On 5th Feb 2020, I booked 1 bed at the honeycomb hostel KC which is located in Kansas City USA. My booking for the same was confirmed instantly.


    I selected the option of a Dorm bedding which was the standard 6-bed mixed dorm. Upon arrival at the hostel, it was a super easy check-in.


    I just had to pay $41.39 for the whole dorm bedding reservation. I found most of the facilities at the hostel totally top-notch.


    Thanks, Hostelworld for recommending me with such a good stay.

Simon Tucker
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 21 2020
Service Availed : Hostel Booking
Hostel Booked : Feb 03 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Pleasant Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    On 3rd Feb 2020, I booked one room at the Wayfaring buckeye hostel which is located at Ohio Columbus. I made my booking through the hostelworld site which was recommended by my friend.


    One of the best parts of staying at this hostel is that they are informed of any local events that are happening nearby. In addition to this, the hostel also provided a free continental breakfast which was extremely delicious.


    The staff was marvelous in its services & the cleanliness at the hostel was maintained fairly.


    This stay at the hostel was totally wonderful & I am indeed grateful to hostelworld for recommending me such an amazing stay.


    Recommendation: 4.1 / 5

Dominic Greenwood
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 21 2020
Service Availed : Hostel Booking
Hostel Booked : Feb 07 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No booking”

  • Overall Experience

    DATE: 7th Feb 2020

    I tried booking my tickets from hostelworld com but was not able to complete the booking process. As I was just going to reach Ohio, Columbus soon I had to be sure that my booking was done fast.


    I would have really loved it if I would have got the confirmation for the same but I think the store web interface really lacked that versatility to make a quick & immediate booking.


    I was charged with $66.08 for the room booking but with everything falling apart after the transaction my booking was rejected.


    Upon calling up the customer care service number of hostelworld on 135314980700, and after having a brief call with them I was told that it is nearly impossible for them to make my booking page return to its original place but what they can do is to compensate me by providing me a Hostelworld coupon which could be used in my future booking form the same.


    But since I wanted my money back, it was all the more impossible for me to crack it.


    Totally not done!

Mark Lawrence
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 19 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 14 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Happy Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Reference No.- 62719-819265302


    I booked a hostel in New Jersey for a trip with my girlfriend. I chose Hostelworld as the booking platform as it seemed to be very reliable, and man I was right! They confirmed the hostel within hours of booking and sent all the relevant details on my email. I found their department of communication to be very quick and responsive. 

     

    The hostel that we stayed at was our best experience of all time. It had all the facilities that one could expect. From great food to superb hygiene, everything was up to the mark. We were also provided amenities like soap, toothpaste, moisturizers etc.

    All in all, we had a lovely time staying there and especially the manager was a really cool guy.  

     

    I was happy that I booked a decent hostel at such a low price. Keep it up HostelWorld! 

Will Holmes
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 18 2020
Service Availed : Hostel Booking
Hostel Booked : Jan 04 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“This Hostel is so good”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I really wanted to spend nice quality time by taking a break into the woods. So on 4th Jan 2020, I booked 1 room at the Indy Hostel which is located in Indianapolis from the Hostelworld site for a price of $74.64 including all taxes & charges.


    This hostel is just 8.4 km from the main city center. It was a very easy check-in & the hostel staff was even more compassionate & generous to me.


    The hostel is totally worth the stay.


    I really want to appreciate Hostelworld for giving the recommendation for such a good Hostel stay property.


    This hostel is surrounded by total greenery & woods.


    Recommendation: 4.9 / 5

Ryan Smith
store : Hostelworld
review date : Feb 18 2020
Service Availed : Hostel Booking
Hostel Booked : Jan 08 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Property not booked”

  • Overall Experience

    On 8th Jan 2020, I booked 1 room at the SLC Hostel which is located at the Salt Lake City USA from the Hostelworld site.


    I was just in the process of booking but suddenly the website went corrupt. I mean hell no I can say that it was my problem as my mobile was working just fine & there was totally no network problem from the location I was booking my tickets.


    To confirm for what actually happened when I was booking the tickets for the same there was no communication from the customer care staff that & neither I was able to make any call to them as their number was coming busy.


    This is totally disturbing.


    Such a situation leaves the customer in a totally confused state.

    Property ID: 499: 8346237