Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Booking com > User Reviews
Booking com

Booking com Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 30 reviews
Booking com SAVE 20% ON STAYS: PRESIDENT'S DAY SALE (Jun 24-25)
Channing Hopkins
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 02 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Guest Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Coming straight from Compton, the United States to India for my presentation at India’s office after reaching the airport I had to arrange a quick stay nearby.


    Therefore on 2nd Feb 2020, I booked 1 room at the Yadav Hostel Gurugram from booking com which is just 3.3 miles away from my office and the very famous Kingdom of dreams.


    This was an 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory room & the price that I had to pay for a night was just $7.


    I mean seriously this is indeed one of the cheapest prices that I have seen to date whether be it a hostel or a hotel.


    Seeing such a price has indeed increased my affection towards India & especially the Yadav store.


    Hotel Recommendation: 4.8 / 5

Nathan Fletcher
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 02 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Hotel Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    This mistake is indeed unacceptable.


    The hotel that I was trying to book had a guest rating of 8.9 stars.


    So on 2nd Feb 2020, while booking one room at the Avenue O Bed & breakfast, there was a site 404 error.


    The single most factor that Galveston, Texas is one of the best places to roam & have fun I was really looking forward to having a comfortable stay there.


    But the situation took a U-Turn when I was not able to book my Hotel.


    I even tried calling up the customer care number of booking com on 18888503958 but was shocked to see when there was no reply from the same. 


    Recommendation: 2 / 5

Harle Howard
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 02 2020
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Good Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Recently I planned to take a short trip to Seattle and what was missing out was the need for good accommodation.


    Therefore on 2nd Feb 2020, I booked 1 room at the Executive Hotel Pacific for which I had to pay a $149 (Excluding other taxes)


    Talking about the Hotel it had a really great ambiance, the bed in the room was really comfortable, the staff was very kind & last but not the least the position of the Hotel was perfectly centrally located in almost every area where I wanted to visit.


    With just a 15 mins walk from the hotel and I am in the monorail through which I can get to travel & see the rest of Seattle downtown.


    This is indeed one of the best places to visit.


    Recommendation: 4.8 / 5

Georg Brynat
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 01 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Texas Style Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    The paint on the walls of the Hotel just reminded me of how decorated the countryside texas is.


    Therefore on 1st Feb 2020, I booked 1 room for 2 adults at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels I-35 for a price of $69.


    In my accommodation at the Hotel, I got a king-size bedroom and most of the facilities which can be found in any other hotel accommodation.


    This is indeed one of the best hotels I have seen in Texas. I booked many hotels in Texas but this particular Hotel just had more to give than any other.


    Also due to Booking com, I was able to do a hassle-free booking.

Chapman Thompson
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 12 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    This site is a total failure.


    While booking my room from booking com as & when I minimize my screen the store was completely gone.


    Just to confirm if there was no default on my computer, I was shocked that it wasn't any. In addition to this, I called a few of my friends to recheck if they have also encountered a similar problem while booking their hotel stay or travel tickets from Booking com to which I got a positive response.


    This is not at all done!


    I even tried calling the customer care of Booking com but none of them was concerned enough to take my booking online if I was facing a booking error issue.


    By this experience one thing, I learned that Booking com is that they are not really concerned about the services.


    This has made me sure that I am not booking any more hotels of the same.


    Store Recommendation: 1 / 5

Clark Harvey
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 20 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Hotel Was Filthy”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel in Alaska on 3rd February 2020 for some family affair. The trip was long especially due to the flight delays that we had to face because of bad weather. We reached the hotel that I booked on Booking.com. I did it on a friend’s recommendation. He told me about how good and convenient it was. 

     

    However, the experience was not the same for me. When we arrived at the hotel, it blew our mind to discover that the hotel was super filthy and smelled really bad. It was very poorly maintained. 

     

    We were very hungry, so somehow we ignored the smell. But the food was even worse. It felt frozen and was not even close to edible.  

     

    We had a very bad experience and I would not recommend Booking.com to anyone. 

Damian Byrne
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I Am Definitely Coming Back”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    My hotel was booked by my friend through Booking.com. The hotel was in Kentucky. Their staff was helpful and well behaved. The room was of standard size and shiny. My baggage had been kept by the hotel staff in the wardrobe. The room service was good. Food was served in my room.

     

    There were a microwave and an electric kettle available for me. The fridge was full of fruits, soft drinks and juices. I enjoyed the food there and they gave me a full body massage, absolutely free.

     

    It was a very nice deal and on the day of my check-out, I made the payment via my Citibank Credit Card. The hotel staff loaded my baggage into the taxi and saw me off warmly. 

     

    My overall experience with the hotel and Booking.com was awesome and unforgettable I will recommend it to my friends.

Levi Doyle
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I loved The Clean Bedding”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    It was my destiny to book a hotel in the last minutes through Booking.com otherwise I had to deboard at the airport without a hotel booking and rush to book a hotel first. It had saved my time and effort. I directly visited the place. I enjoyed the whole day there and then in the late-evening I visited my hotel. Everything was pre-planned. I took some rest and slept for a while. 

     

    The next morning, I woke up early and went for a bath in the pool. I bought a swimming costume there before entering the pool. After that, I prepared tea and had breakfast.

     

    I enjoyed the hotel services. This was the best deal of my life which I will not forget in my lifetime.

     

    Thanks to Booking.com!

Robber Hayes
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 24 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 10 2020
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Date: 10th Feb 2020


    I booked 1 room at the Atheneum Suite Hotel which is located at Detroit MI from Bookings com. In terms of location, the hotel was awesome.


    At the initial stages, I really doubted whether I would get a good property or not but booking com showed me the very true recommendation which exactly met my expectations.


    Some of the popular facilities at the hotel were a good fitness Center, Non-smoking rooms, Restaurant, Room service & a bar.


    All these facilities were 100% serviceable at the Hotel.


    For all this I paid a price of $296 plus $44.33 as taxes & charges, all this was non-refundable so I had to take the decision very wisely. 


    Recommendation: 4.5 / 5

Niko Barrett
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 24 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 13 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Site Error”

  • Overall Experience

    How is it even possible?


    Got an error 404 while navigating through booking com, so on 13th Feb 2020, when I was booking a room at the Belltown Inn Located in Seattle there was an automatic error that occurred & my site just at an instant went from 10 to zero server speed.


    For a few minutes, I couldn't believe what just happened.


    To confirm this I also called up the customer care number of Booking.com on 18888503958 & after having a brief conversation with the customer care service executive I was told that they could give a much more discount on my future booking if I place a booking from the same store again.


    I was a little bit hesitant to book something like this again from Booking com so I decided on a money refund option for which they literally had no answer.


    Recommendation: 1 / 5

Dahlia Willis
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 23 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 06 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“My Miami Resort”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    So on 6th Jan 2020, I booked 1 room at the Freehand Miami which is located at Indian Creek drive Miami beach.


    This property is so good that I feel like half of my trip is already done. With facilities like 1 big pool, Bar & Wi-fi, I am extremely happy with the location.


    If I have to rate my stay at the Hotel I would probably rate it a 4.2 out of 5. Check-In at the hotel was totally hassle-free, I really loved the atmosphere at the property.


    Also one of the specialties of this hotel is that it is female only for which I am all the more overjoyed after seeing it.


    It is indeed one of my best stays here.

Micheal Cook
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 23 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 01 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fast Flight Booking”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Totally the best flight booking site.


    I have never seen such spontaneous flight booking other than from booking.com


    So on 1st Feb 2020, I booked 1 flight ticket from Los Angeles to Miami for a price of $529 from the same site.


    American Airlines is the service provider, it was a totally hassle-free & easy booking from the same. The very fact that I get to see the price breakdown of the tickets purchased, I am all the more happy with it.


    This site has indeed got a very responsive user interface which lets me navigate easily from portion to another & check for a number of other deals online.


    Recommendation: 4.7 / 5

Bradley Bean
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 23 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 28 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“No Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    Property Name: Wyndham Garden Washington DC North

    This is not at all done!


    I have never seen such a casual attitude while booking a ticket or purchasing anything online.


    I booked my hotel tickets for the date of 4th Feb 2020 on 28th Jan 2020 from booking.com, everything was going just fine where I was in the middle of my payment transaction and for a minute I had to get up to use the washroom and as and when I came back the site was dead.


    And suddenly the site got refreshed and showed a website timeout notice. Yes, it made me mad & because of this, I am never using this website again.


    For a person who is very time Conscious this site will be totally futile for him/ her.

Vaibhav Gilothi
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 21 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 02 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Flight Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    It was a pre-planned trip from Delhi to the United States & I was already & suited to visit the other world until on a very short notice I got a message that there is a flight delay for the same.


    I had made all the staying arrangements & all my official business meetings in advance for which I could not afford to get such a message at such short notice.


    I was not all expecting this kind of behavior from booking com prior to that I have never faced any past disturbances booking my ticket from the same. This is totally naive.


    This is not at all done!


    I have already written my complaint on customer.service@booking.com for which I hope I could get a responsible reply which could comfort my mind.

Dudley Black
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 21 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 16 2020
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Very Good Facilities”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hotel Name: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos


    The location is pretty sorted & getting the highest rated recommendation by the guests I could not stop myself from booking the  same hotel from Booking com


    Booking Date: 16th Jan 2020


    Mount Pocono being just 17.7 km away from Fairfield Inn & Suites is totally incredible. In addition to it, the nearest airport which is the Lehigh valley international airport is just 46.7 km away from the accommodation.


    On a personal front, I am really happy with my booking from booking com & hope to continue my journey from the same with my future booking accommodation.


    Property Recommendation: 4.8 / 5

Alex Moran
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 21 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 11 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Long Wish Granted”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    It was my long wish to visit the Borghese Art Gallery and Gardens which is located at Borghese Gallery, Viale dell' Uccelliera 3, Rome.


    Looking for a good deal at various travel booking sites, I finally found the deal that I was looking for only from booking.com


    For just $36.91 my tickets for the same were confirmed, there was even an option of free cancellation which I need to confirm 24 hours before.


    When I went to the museum, I found out that I could only make my ticket booking online for which I think I was fortunate enough to do the same.


    There was a strict 2 hour time to visit this great museum & the garden.

María del Carmen
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 19 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“The Hotel Ran Out Of Water”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I was living in Albany, New York in the month of January. I wanted to experience New York’s way of life. For that, I booked a hotel through Booking.com as they had some great deals back then. I was living in a hotel for around a few days and everything was going fine. Unfortunately, on the fourth day as I was getting ready to head out for the day, the place ran out of water. It was a total mess.

     

    I had to wait for the water for over two hours. I could not leave the hotel for obvious reasons. I sat in my room doing nothing. It was nothing but a waste of my time. I complained to the manager but she was least concerned about the issue. 


    My entire day was wasted, all because of their stupid issue. I warn everyone out there, don’t fall for Bokking.com’s cheap tactics. 

     

    They just know how to cheat! 

Ethan Hall
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 19 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 16 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Very Nice Property”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    It’s no surprise that, that this property is indeed one of the best.


    So on 16th Jan 2020, I booked one room at hotel BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos which is located at Tannersville, PA 18372.


    As this hotel came under the best seller category it was no surprise that this one ought to be best in Tannersville. With just 28 miles away from the Lehigh valley international airport this hotel is comfortably reachable.


    It was indeed a pleasure staying at the hotel


    The breakfast at the hotel was very delicious & the hotel even had a pool to swim & relax.


    Recommendation: 5 / 5

Jackson Paul
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 19 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 08 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Booking not done”

  • Overall Experience

    I never got to notice when the error even happened while I was booking my hotel rooms from booking com. So on 8th Jan 2020, while I was booking my room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mission from booking.com the transaction site which was being displayed at the booking com site immediately went down.


    I immediately called up the customer care number of booking com on 18888503958 to confirm for my query & after having a brief conversation with them I was told that they would immediately look into the matter & told me to wait on the call till they look into my transaction history recorded in their server.


    That day they kept the call without even solving the issue & everything was done after that. 


    I found this customer service totally unprofessional!


    Not at all done!

Herber Fraser
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 17 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 07 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Enjoyed my stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    So on 7th Jan 2020, I booked one room at the Atheneum Suite Hotel which is located at 1000 brush avenue Detroit in the United States of America from booking.com


    Since I had my guest lecture at the University of Detroit which is only 1 mile away from the Hotel, it was indeed one of the best choices I had made to book a room at this hotel.


    I really liked all the facilities provided by the hotel which was indeed customer friendly & good.


    Kudos Booking com for such a good hotel recommendation.


    The fresh Sauna bath at the Hotel was indeed relaxed & mesmerizing.


    Recommendation: 4.7 / 5